Hard Love

I’ll dig my hole down deeper,
as silence becomes my keeper.
I’ll re-describe and rearrange.
Your bitter sweet love is my cave.
For your heart, I am a slave.
But it’s your soul I truly crave.
Never wanted to be seen this way.
When is the end to all this pain?
All theses feelings I can’t escape.
I keep them with me, but stow them away.
Somehow, I got lost in your maze,
leaving you to misbehave.
Shut me out, I’ll sneak back in.
It’s gonna take a lot to break my skin.
Keep looking at me with that evil grin.
You think you’ve gotten away with it?
Okay, maybe just a bit.
I can feel the sickness enveloping me.
Don’t get why you refuse to see.
Bet you didn’t make her pay a fee.
Sadness is a past tense.
Anger is all I bear now.
I’ll go put up a fence, to go around my wall.
Why did I believe that I could let it fall?
Now I feel I’ve lost it all.
Why did it take so long for me
to realize I don’t belong?
And all the while, you were telling me
there’s nothing wrong,
to just keep holding on.
Don’t you worry, I am not trying to leave.
I have enough patience to wait til you believe.
You think I want things out of greed,
but baby I have never been a lair.
And this is the wrong kind of fire.
Over and over, repetition is our dance.
Is it really that bad to want a little romance?
Don’t you want to feel excited?
Never mind, I’ll just keep dying on the inside.
You really can’t see all the feelings I have to hide.
Until you can, though,
I’ll wait and bide my time.
Keeping myself busy and high,
to whisk thoughts of you out of my mind.

What do you think?? Comment....